I Am Now A Shareholder In The Law Firm of Gold, Weems, Bruser, Sues & Rundell

Cue the Matchbox 20.

I wonder what its like to be the rainmaker
I wonder what its like to know that I made the rain
Id store it in boxes with little yellow tags on everyone
And you can come and see them when im…done, when Im done

I wonder what its like to be a super hero
I wonder where Id go if I could fly around downtown
From some other planet, I get this funky high on yellow sun
Boy I bet my friends will all be…stunned, theyre stunned
(chorus)
Straight up, what did you hope to learn about here
If I were someone else, would this all fall apart
Strange, where were you, when we started this gig,
I wish the real world, would just stop hassling me

I wonder what its like to be the head honcho
I wonder what Id do if they all did just what I said
Id shout out an order, I think were out of this man get me some
Boy dont make me wanna change my…tone, my tone
(chorus)

Please dont change, please dont break
The only thing that seems to work at all is you
Please dont change, at all from me
To you, and you to me
(chorus)

23 Responses to “I Am Now A Shareholder In The Law Firm of Gold, Weems, Bruser, Sues & Rundell”


  1. 2 Tregonsee January 7, 2009 at 1:26 am

    Congratulations, pard!

  2. 3 Art+ January 7, 2009 at 1:38 am

    Congratulations Brad! All your hard work and dedication paid off.

  3. 4 Jeff in VA January 7, 2009 at 4:01 am

    Many congrats!

  4. 5 Mom January 7, 2009 at 12:17 pm

    As I told you last night – I’m so proud of you and I love you very much!
    “Clink,”
    Mom

  5. 6 Bishop D Bruce MacPherson January 7, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    Congratulations Brad, this is well deserved and hard earned!

  6. 7 Rick Arllen January 7, 2009 at 12:46 pm

    Congrats, Partner!

  7. 8 Carol Davis January 7, 2009 at 1:54 pm

    Congratulations again. You have definitely earned the right and privilege and I feel blessed to be able to work for and with you.

  8. 9 Timothy Fountain January 7, 2009 at 2:48 pm

    Congratulations! May the real world not hassle you beyond measure… and of course the Lord promises to help you with all that.

    Hey, Rob Thomas sounds great. And there’s a nice Epiphany touch as the production video of this song has Rob walking a camel at one point.

    Do these new responsibilities preclude going to GenCon? Let’s hope. But if you do go, just keep this song in your head.

  9. 10 Aunt B January 7, 2009 at 5:09 pm

    It’s official! Good for you!!!

    BTW, have the IT guys update the firm’s Web site. ;->

    Love and XO!

  10. 11 Milton January 7, 2009 at 5:21 pm

    Surely the 4th partner, if not also the 1st, was set aside by the Lord a lawyer from the womb! 😉

    Congrats!

  11. 12 Phil January 7, 2009 at 5:29 pm

    Congratulations, Brad!

  12. 13 The Lakeland Two January 8, 2009 at 3:04 am

    Congratulations to you and your family…and YOUR firm!

  13. 14 DaveG January 8, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    Congratulations – I think. But remember to duck at the sign of the first capital call.

  14. 15 Ella January 9, 2009 at 3:06 am

    Congratulations! Well done, good and faithful servant. Your circle to serve has just expanded and to those much is given, much is required.

  15. 16 Matthew January 9, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    Welcome to the world of end of the year distributions and farewell to the world of Christmas bonuses!

  16. 17 David Loving January 10, 2009 at 3:03 pm

    I am sure I can for my colleagues in the State Bar of Texas, congratulations, and well done! This is a great achievement. Not to mention it’s excellent timing….

  17. 18 David Loving January 10, 2009 at 3:04 pm

    should say “Ican speak..” sorry. That’s why I have others in the office proof my stuff!

  18. 19 R. Scott Purdy January 11, 2009 at 4:44 pm

    Mazeltov!

  19. 20 James W. January 13, 2009 at 10:33 pm

    Gold, Bruser and Sues??? With names like that, I wonder if 815 will be seeking to hire your firm soon.

  20. 21 Hopper February 5, 2009 at 3:13 am

    Congratulations! I recall yours being one of the very best firms in Alexandria … perhaps in all of Louisiana.

    It seems only yesterday that the firm was Gold, Hall & Skye … but I’m sure that was long long ago. Given the current name … it must mean that Charlie, Hank, Gene & Eddie — each one a fine gentleman — have graduated to become the “seniors.”

    I don’t suppose you are still on Murray Street across from the Security Bank … about a half block from the court house?

    Oh … this brings back memories … and I’m recalling an especially fond one from childhool … this one involving Leo Gold’s freezer. From my young point of view it was magic … in that it seemed to hold an endless supply of ice cream parfaits! Of course there was no magic to it … the Golds were simply very generous and gracious hosts.

    Ah … those were the days.

  21. 22 Hildegarde July 5, 2013 at 5:57 pm

    Pretty! This has been a really wonderful article.
    Thank you for providing this information.

  22. 23 dwi defence attorneys August 15, 2014 at 7:17 am

    Hi, i think that i saw you visited my website so
    i got here to go back the desire?.I am attempting to to find things to improve my website!I suppose its good enough to make use of some of your ideas!!


Leave a Reply

