My Political Compass

Interesting.

The Political Compass
Economic Left/Right: 2.50
Social Libertarian/Authoritarian: 2.15

6 Responses to “My Political Compass”


  1. 1 DeeBee June 9, 2008 at 3:43 am

    Interesting – According to this survay (which has the weakness of most of its ilk, namely that definition of terms is nonexistent), I’m damn near as close to centrist as a person can get.

  2. 2 R. Scott Purdy June 9, 2008 at 10:05 am

    Right 5.5. Authoritarian 1.18.

    Lots of questions one wants to answer, yes – but. In other words, many questions are over-simplified into caricatured clichés.

  3. 3 Perpetua June 10, 2008 at 6:56 pm

    Hi Brad,
    This is really interesting.
    I am surprised by your Authoritarian score, because I am thinking you are in prison ministry and some of the questions related to prison issues: death penalty, rehabilitation, etc.

  4. 4 descant June 11, 2008 at 8:35 pm

    Yeah, but I am also a lawyer. I think my authoritarian score is pretty low for who I otherwise am, if that makes sense.

  5. 5 Cajun June 12, 2008 at 4:40 pm

    I took the test and I land in the right/libertarian quadrant. My dot is just below the horizontal line and almost two points to the right of the vertical line.

    BTW: I think you came out fairly normal considering the fact that you are a lawyer. 🙂

    Kenith

  6. 6 Whit June 12, 2008 at 6:29 pm

    I mailed you mine!


Leave a Reply

