I Presided Over My Last Meeting of the Louisiana Chapter Committee For Kairos Prison Ministry Today

I felt we had a great last meeting today. Very productive in that we tackled a great deal today. Moreover, we reflected on where we have been over the last two years – Katrina recovery in the prisons, revamping our structures and finances per directives from the International Board, starting a new Kairos Outside in eastern Louisiana. My dreams of growing the ministry were put on hold while chair as we got our house in order and were otherwise delayed by Katrina.

I have been elected to serve on the International Board representing Louisiana. So, I’ll still have to go to meetings but I won’t have to preside.

I think through these past three years, serving as vice chair and then chair of Louisiana Kairos, serving as deputy to General Convention and in other areas in the Episcopal Church, and in my law practice, I am called in by the Lord when things get difficult. I don’t know why, but there it is. Might as well quit fighting it and dreaming of better days. These are HIS days, He made them, and I am to rejoice and be glad in them.

Only bummer today is that LSU will only be on pay-per-view (for like 35 bucks; I could have seats on the 50 for $80 a piece), so I may end up listening to the game on XM. At least I have XM. Rejoice and be glad. Or, as Sheryl Crow says, It’s not having what you want, It’s wanting what you’ve got.

0 Responses to “I Presided Over My Last Meeting of the Louisiana Chapter Committee For Kairos Prison Ministry Today”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

